Sustainable Halo

A bird does not sing because it has an answer. It sings because it has a song. – Chinese Proverb

Quick Note – Traveling with kids June 11, 2009

Filed under: Adventure!,Quick Notes — Simple Jess @ 10:26 am

I just wanted to let my readers know that I have been traveling across the nation with my kids, on our way to Coronado. It has been a great trip overall but I am ready to arrive in San Diego today:) The challenge of driving long distance with kids is present every day and I sometimes wonder if I am missing out on some secret others might know…perhaps it is that you should just fly to protect everyone’s sanity. Still, I like to think that we have all benefited from the experience of visiting our country from soup to nuts by driving. I have not had much time to write but will be writing regular posts again in a day or two! You can expect to hear a bit about traveling with kids and some of the great establishments I found along the way

So happy to be back out West and look forward to more writing!

Love and light,
Jess

