Sustainable Halo

A bird does not sing because it has an answer. It sings because it has a song. – Chinese Proverb

VOTIVO – Red Currant April 28, 2009

Filed under: Gotta Have It! — Lauren @ 5:29 pm

The love of my life LOVES for our home to smell yummy.  I mean really yummy.  He’s the type that can pick a Victoria’s Secret frangrance off a waitress that walks by and once said (ok, he has said this many times) “I want our home to smell like Bath and Body Works”.  We’ve barely moved into our new home, still, I’ve been charged with making the house smell great!

So, I set out on a journey of finding a delicious fragrance that met my standards for subtlety while achieving a distinct, fresh scent for our home.  I’ve looked high and low and am proud to say I’ve found the perfect fragrance in Votivo’s Red Currant candles and reed diffuser!

Votivo describes the scent as “a savory blend of tart red currants and golden fruit glaze ladled over coarsely ground vanilla bean ice cream and served along side of raspberry filled sugar cookies”  I could easily sum it up as perfect, classic, rich yet far from overbearing, truly a year-round frangrance that creates instant ambiance.

As spring settles in around us and the opportunity for wide open windows presents itself day and day, I take great pleasure in the red currant fragrance that accompanies fresh air circulating throughout our home.

XOXO, L

http://www.votivo.com/

